You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 19, 2007.

i’m too bored with my life. how do i know that? well, last week, i bought myself a holga camera just for the heck of it. i was able to finish two rolls of it already, but unsuprisingly, only a few shots came out well. sorry friends! pangit kuha ko ng mga solo niyo. promise, i’ll get the hang of this soon enough. or at least i hope so.

heto na. hindi na ako marunong gumamit ng flash. hehehe. i mean, ang dami kong pic na inakala kong hindi na kailangan ng flash pero kailangan pala. kaya ayun, daming reject. huhuhu.

what’s worse is all of my pictures of my badminton tournament thing sa office didn’t make it. you know why? kasi hindi nga ako marunong gumamit ng flash. tanga! tanga! tanga!

one picture gives me hope to continue in this new hobby. tada!

piano1.jpg

o, diba? parang totoo! parang alam ko talaga ginagawa ko when i took that picture! hehehe.

check out my new blog feature, the flicker badge. hehehe. pucha, addict na ako sa blog, sa facebook at sa flickr. i know you might be asking already how the hell does this girl work anymore? well, paminsan hindi na. hehehe. depending kung busy or not. kung busy, edi walang blog posts. kung hindi busy, then puro blog nalang inaatupag ko. 😉

~

there was one picture of me where i looked fat! as in fat! as in unproportional ang mukha ko sa body ko. ang laki parin pala ng boobs ko. buwisit! oh well, totoong diet na ito! as in totoo na! as in, goodbye bad food, goodbye coke, goodbye in-between snacks and goodbye alcoholic beverages!!! hello to exercise and healthy living!!! shet, kakayanin ko ba ito?!

a ym conversation with jaybee yesterday made me recall my first love, the guy i was in love with for most of my teenage years. honestly, a part of me really thought that he was the guy for me, the one i could spend forever, or at least the rest of my life, with. but i guess i was way wrong wasn’t i? there was a time i thought we would end up together but nothing really happened. we were both too shy and too young to go for what we wanted and thus we just drifted apart.

but i was left hanging. my feelings for him never went away. my friends kept on asking me how it was possible considering we’re living in different countries now and we haven’t been in constant communication for a while. and all i could say to that was, i still feel for him. finally, last february, i wrote him a letter and sent it through email, telling him how i felt. it took a lot of courage for me to actually press send. after two weeks of no reply, i gave up. but he replied a month later.

so i’m sharing my letter and his reply with you.

i’m currently obsessed with…

... victoria's secret lingerie (i really want to buy some and have them shipped here)
... tumblr-ing
... hula-hooping
... learning my old piano pieces again
... expensive stuff i can't afford
... still being kissed ala north & south

That’s the closest to my idea of love: watching the skyline, making out, making mistakes, making believe desire means it’s with somebody else, then breaking up, and, if we’re lucky, forgiveness that comes right before take-off. There, I’ve said it. What more can one want? A lover who loves me as much as the rain. Rain, and, from the opening credits to the closing heart, Gershwin.
~ The Muse This Time by R Zamora Linmark

i love

...broadway;
...poetry;
...ultimate frisbee;
...dancing;
...singing;
...the melancholic sound of the cello;
...playing the piano;
...Frederic Chopin, John Williams and Michael Legrand;
...the rain;
...walking in the rain;
...laughing;
...hanging out with my friends;
...being a girly-girl;
...wearing dresses;
...my naturally wavy hair;
...the sound of waves crashing in the shore;
...pizza and pasta;
...burgers;
...raisin bread;
...blogging;
...reading;
...Cyrano de Bergarac;
...shopping;
...Artic Vodka Melon;
...Jose Cuervo Tequila;
...my lomo cameras;
...taking pictures;
...puzzles;
...sudoku;
...chick flicks that make you believe that finding your one true love is not so impossible; and
...heartwrenchingly beautiful songs that say otherwise

RSS tweet! tweet!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i lurve flickr

tikayiyay. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr