i am starting to fall in love with modern musical theater. seriously, deeply, completely in-love with it. i’m already obsessed with bare and i love you because which are beautiful plays. but after hearing a friend sing one of their songs, i haven’t been able to stop listening to kerrigan-lowdermilk songs. i’m finding it hard to describe how completely sated my soul feels when i listen to beautiful songs, most especially songs from musicals. ao why don’t you just give these a listen and i dare you not to fall-in-love as well.


Two Strangers – Morgan Karr with Jay A. Johnson and Matt Doyle

And then it’s over.
Just another mistake done over.
There’s no evidence here,
No mark or picture frame.
Just a name in a cell phone,
Stuck in my head,
Smelling boy in my empty twin bed or maybe I’m just conjuring some romance I read.


Run Away With Me – Michael Arden

Run away with me.
Let me be your ride out of town.
Let me be the place that you hide.
We can make our lives on the go.
Run away with me.


Not A Love Story – Phoebe Strole

It’s not a love story.
It’s not a coming of age.
It’s not the kind of thing you put into a play.
It’s just a small story.
Just two friends all grown up.
It happens.
It happens.
It happens one day.