since i have no originality at this things, i copied this survey from roxy.

DRINKING BUDDIES OF THE YEAR?

Meron pa bang ibang tatalo sa TODA? 🙂

YOUR SONG FOR 2008

 
Gravity by Sara Bareilles

I know, I know… It’s a sad song. hehe. Maybe it’s more of the impression the artist made to me than the actual song although it’s my favorite of hers. Sara Bareilles is my favorite artist of 2008. She’s just amazing!

LIFETIME SERVICE AWARD – LONGEST FRIEND  

Melissa. we’ve known each other since the 2nd grade. we’ve been bonding recently over a common love for lomography. 🙂

NEWCOMER AWARD – COOLEST NEW FRIEND

Nina. technically she isn’t a new friend because i’ve known her since college. however, i’ve only gotten the opportunity to get to know her better recently and it’s been a blast hanging out with her! 🙂

HIGH POINT OF THE YEAR?

TODA playing the Finals game against Askalz for the Monsoon League. What a high!

LOW POINT OF THE YEAR?

Getting my heart broken big time.

BEST HOLIDAY

It wasn’t really a holiday but the best weekend ever for me was the 3-day bonding vacation TODA spent in Bacolod to celebrate Connie’s birthday. Getting drunk before 12 noon was so much fun!!!

BEST MOVIE FOR 2008

There really wasn’t a movie that made it to my favorite movies list but I think the movie I enjoyed the most was Mamma Mia! Definitely worth watching! 

VALENTINE’S DAY DATE

TODA Pickup in SanLo. The first time I actually spent Valentine’s Day outside of the house. 🙂

RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR

Hmmm… Nothing is coming to mind. Basta this was the year that I fell in love with Japanese food!!!

BEST DECISION MADE THIS YEAR

This may sound weird but getting a tattoo (Actually, I got two. hehe.) was the best decision I’ve made this year. To date, it’s probably the most outrageous, not to mention permanent, crazy thing I’ve done. And I love it!!! 😉

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR NEXT YEAR?

  • Get fit. (yes, career mode ulit sa ultimate. hehe)
  • Try out Pole Dancing (yeah, seryoso ako dito!). 
  • Date (sana lang meron ma-date diba?)
  • A 3- to 4-week US trip.
  • Go on beach trips as much as I can.
  • Get more tattoos. (oo, adik ako.)
  • Be a more consistent blogger.

Hmm…. Yan lang maisip ko for now. Will try to make my 2009 list early next year. 😉

MOST STUPID IDEA WHEN DRUNK

Getting wasted and making a fool of myself at a company party. I’m never ever doing that again!

MOST MEMORABLE FIRSTS

Oh, I have a few of these!

  • Getting a Brazilian Bikini Wax – oh yes! hahaha!
  • Getting inked!!!
  • A trip abroad (to Singapore) with friends. My first time abroad without family.

BIGGEST CHANGE OF THE YEAR

Paying my credit card bills myself. It’s opened my eyes to how much of a shopaholic I actually am. There still is a lot I have to learn about personal finance and control.

NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTION

Be more open to experiences. Try not to over-think everything. Be more spontaneous.

GENERAL FEELING FOR 2009

It’s going to be awesome!!! 🙂