akala niyo kung sino noh? hehehe. since i don’t have any love life to speak of right now, i’m channeling all my energy on the chuck bass – blair waldorf tandem on gossip girl. i love them so much. they really do belong together. i just wish he’ll finally get over all his issues and let blair into his life. 

Blair: Whatever you’re going through, I wanna be there for you.
Chuck: We’ve talked about this. You are not my girlfriend.
Blair: But I am me. And you are you. We’re Chuck and Blair. Blair and Chuck. The worst thing you’ve ever done, the darkest thought you’ve ever had, I will stand by you through anything.
Chuck: And why would you do that.
Blair: Because I love you.
Chuck: Well, that’s too bad.

yes… she finally said it! finally! finally! but she learns that sometimes you don’t get the reaction you think you’d get when you finally say those three very important words…

Blair: I told Chuck I love him. … It’s horrible. I thought that if I could finally say it then everything would change but he’s just as selfish and soul-less as ever. Only a masochist could ever love such a narcissist.

i found myself nodding and agreeing with her as soon as she said that last line. that really hit home. actually the conversation above hit home too. but i’m tired of talking and thinking about my own failed relationship so i won’t talk about it anymore. 😛

when chuck appeared towards the end of the episode, i wanted to start jumping up and down in my seat. but, gossip girl didn’t disappoint in being a tease. tsk. tsk. tsk. they dangled that happy ending right in front of us then took it away. 😦 haay… now, i and the rest of the gossip girl fan base have to wait till january 5, 2009 for the next episode.

*english translation: seriously, i really do love him!!! 😛