i haven’t been in the mood to blog recently despite the fact that there are a lot of topics i’d like to blog about. perhaps it’s some kind of writer’s block but i’m really not much of a writer. anyway, i haven’t been able to do my weekend updates properly because i couldn’t concentrate enough to finish a long entry. i think another reason for my recent laziness in blogging is the fact that i’m maintaining so many sites nowadays. 

technology has done so much in connecting people with each other through networking sites such as friendster and facebook. it’s so much easier to share pictures and videos through multiply and flickr. even our once private thoughts and dear diaries can now be published for the world to read in blogs. there even are sites where you can write a short updates on what you’re doing at the moment like twitter and plurk. when i tried googling myself today (oh come on, you know you’ve done it also!), i found lots of hits on both my name and my favorite alias, tikayiyay. and i thought, it’s so easy for someone to learn about me. just type my name in google and you’ll get my friendster, flickr, facebook, plurk, twitter and blog links. good thing i live in the philippines where stalking is more often than not, harmless. i myself maintain my friendster and facebook accounts so that i can check out my crush’s latest pictures or his latest relationship status. 😉

i’ve been thinking on trimming down my accounts recently. it’s creepy when i think about how much of myself i’ve been sharing on the web. i’ll be closing my plurk and twitter accounts within the week. yeah, i’ve been obsessed with plurk the past two weeks but it isn’t much fun if most of your friends aren’t on it. hehe. twitter, i really enjoyed even updating through my mobile during times of extreme duress. however, i haven’t been updating it much recently, mostly due to the fact that i’ve been more active on plurk. i guess “real-time,” “what are you doing now?” blogs aren’t for people like me who live somewhat boring, routinary lives.

BUT WAIT!!! i couldn’t help it though. being the sometimes-bored-even-though-i-have-lots-of-work-i-have-to-do office girl that i am, i discovered a new fun site: tumblr. and before i knew it, i was registering a new account for myself!!! tsk. tsk. tsk. i like it though. it’s almost like twitter but it’s more of a blog. i’m going to be using it as my media blog where i’ll put my favorite flickr photos or other cute photos i find online. i’ll also be placing my favorite quotes and songs there, too! hehe.

so join me in saying goodbye to plurk and twitter and hello to tumblr!!! 😀

http://tikayiyay.tumblr.com