i forgot to include this in my previous post. when trying to get over a failed romance, i think it is important that you have a good playlist to help you get through. so here’s step #8 in my list of how to get over a failed romance.

8. compile a bitter or maybe not-so-bitter playlist which you will listen to again and again with the occasional tear

here are a few songs i’ve been listening to, some during and some after, my latest lapse in judgment (once again, this is in no particular order):

Damien Rice – Volcano

what i am to you is not real
what i am to you, you do not need
what i am to you is not what you mean to me
so give me miles and miles of mountains and i’ll ask for the sea

Maria Mena – Sorry

i just poured my heart out. there’s bits of it on the floor
and i take what’s left of it and rinse it under cold water
and call him up for more

and i say ‘baby, yes i feel stupid to call you, but i’m lonely
and i don’t think you meant it when you said you couldn’t love me
and i thought maybe if i kissed the way you do you’d feel it too’

and he said ‘i’m sorry. so sorry
i’m sorry. so sorry.’

Up Dharma Down – Oo

malas mo
ikaw ang natipuhan ko
di mo lang alam
ako’y iyong nasaktan

Damien Rice – Rootless Tree

f*ck you, f*ck you, f*ck you and all we’ve been through
i said, leave it, leave it, leave it, it’s nothing to you
and if you hate me, hate me, hate me,
then hate me so good that you can let me out
let me out, let me out of this hell when you’re around

Adele – Chasing Pavements

should i give up or should i just keep chasing pavements
even if they lead nowhere?

Sara Bareilles – Gravity

you loved me ‘coz i’m fragile
when i thought i was strong
you touched me for a little while
and all my fragile strength is gone