coke fab xmas party

me-and-joy.jpg

still not much pictures from the party but from the few i’ve seen, i’ve come to realize that my tube dress was kinda medyo revealing. hehehe. oh well! ;))

i can’t believe i performed on a stage with lots of people watching. puno yung rockwell tent noh! yung medyo hindi pa kapani-paniwala dito ay hindi ako ngumiti, not even once! yes, you heard me, no bungisngis smile or laugh from me! i had my bitchy, don’t-hate-me-because-i’m-beautiful face on the entire time thanks to the shades! plus, i’m sure some lucky guy saw my black lace lingerie. 😉

i was ready to get my drink-on since the premise of our raffle draw was “the more you drink the more chances of winning”. so i tagged joy along to my party and made her promise to drink a lot so that we could share whatever price i got. in fairness, we were able to fill up 12 raffle stubs in total: 4 flaming shots, 4 tequila shots, 2 beers, and 2 mojitos (i think).  unfortunately, i really am unlucky with raffles and didn’t win a thing. 😥

however, i did draw the attention of the basketball players in the party. during dinner, joy asked me if the basketball players saw me dance and i said most probably since the party started pretty late and the audience was packed when we performed. then she pointed to a couple of bball players and said that they’ve been looking at me for quite a while already. i told her i noticed. bakit? feeling ako eh. plus, i noticed that the other one was cute. anyway, we had to pass their way everytime we got a drink. the first time i got drinks for the two of us, the cute one asked me what i got so i told him. the next time we passed by, both of them greeted me a merry christmas so i said merry christmas back. the third time we passed by, the taller guy asked me if a teammate could take a picture with me to which i responded with my normal shyness and hesitation. my officemates at the area persuaded me to have the picture taken and asi taulaba took the pic of the two of us. (shempre, si asi lang kilala ko. malay ko kung sino si tall bball player at kung sino yung cute na type ko. hehehe.) after that i told joy maybe we should join my officemates up front. when we went back to the bar to get tequila shots, he introduced one of the bball players to joy. siguro natuto na siya na hindi ko iiwanan si joy ng basta basta. then he asked us to stay with them. i told him i wanted to return to my officemates and that we were just in front. when joy and i got back to the bar for more tequila shots, he told me he was looking for me in the front but couldn’t find me and that they’ll just be in front of the band. so i said, okay. at one time when the band was playing, he actually went on stage then beckoned for me to dance. grabe ha, persistent kung persistent. pero hindi ko siya type (type ko yung kasama niya) plus i really am not a fan of all the attention. hehehe. so ayun, sorry boring ako and i was supladita tisha during the party. i enjoyed dancing with my officemates and joy though.

oh, and pinakanta ako ng “bring me to life” kamusta naman sa napaka-hirap na song! plus gulat ako na i couldn’t remember the lyrics considering this is one of my favorite songs that i used to listen to nonstop when it first came out. so ayun, i just tried my best to scream my lungs out. :))

after leaving the party, joy and i decided to have coffee first to sober up because we both got a bit drunk after the flaming shots. we spent most of the time talking to pia on the phone. pia, kulit ng mga lasheng noh? hehehe.

good thing i didn’t lose anything this time. i’ve been losing stuff when drunk recently. my holga camera, my cellphone, my pride. :)) this time the only thing i shouldn’t have done was drunk dial someone. it doesn’t require any brain cells at all to guess who i drunk dialled. :S

versace bright crystal

i am so in love with this scent that i bought it last saturday. kaya ayan, ang laki tuloy ng nabawas from my sweldo this month. oh well, yan nalang yung xmas gift ko sa sarili ko this year. i love it though! pa-amoy nalang kayo pag magkita tayo. 😉

fiddler on the roof

fiddler was fun! i love watching fiddler because tevye reminds me so much of daddy. hehehe. the play was good! the actors were amazing especially those who played tevye and golde. then there was one scene which was so much fun to watch. all-in-all it was a good production of the play.

wa-poise moment

josh, one of my crushes from ultimate, invited a few of us from toda to his despedida since his project here in the philippines has already ended and he’s leaving for ukraine (i think) on friday.

josh: have you ever dated a white guy?
tish: (looking at tv screen pretending to enjoy watching a soccer match)
long pause.
tish: (finally looks at rox then at josh then realizes that the question was directed to her. takes a long time before answering)
tish: no.
josh: never?
tish: no.
randall: i’ve never dated a white guy before.
everyone laughs.

as soon as josh left the table, binatukan ako ni rox. ang bagal ko raw sumagot! at moment ko na raw yun! but no daw, i took my sweet time answering. so ayun, the moment passed us by. well, paalis na rin siya noh! dami namang opportunity for him to ask me out before, hindi niya lang ginawa. shempre, nagffeeling ako na type niya ako noh? baka curious lang talaga siya. :))

the holiday

last night, the holiday was playing on hbo. and while i was watching more of the natalie wood story on lifestyle, i was still anticipating one scene. the scene with kate winslet and jack black on the couch after jack learns that his gf was just using him to get ahead in the industry. i was suprised that i teared up after watching kate deliver these lines:

It doesn’t matter how many new haircuts you get, or gyms you join, or how many glasses of chardonnay you drink with your girlfriends… you still go to bed every night going over every detail and wonder what you did wrong or how you could have misunderstood. and how in the hell for that brief moment you could think that you were that happy. And sometimes you can even convince yourself that he’ll see the light and show up at your door. And after all that, however long all that may be, you’ll go somewhere new. and you’ll meet people who make you feel worthwhile again. And little peices of your soul will finally come back. And all that fuzzy stuff, those years of your life that you wasted, that will eventually begin to fade.
~ Iris, The Holiday