1. volcano – damien rice
my sister has been playing this song for quite a while now. although i liked the melody, i never really listened to the lyrics until she posted it as one of her favorite songs in her blog. so now, i’m addicted to the song. maybe because it’s perfect for my situation right now. 🙂

Don’t hold yourself like that. You’ll hurt your knees
I kissed your mouth and back. That’s all I need
Don’t build your world around volcanoes melt you down

What I am to you is not real
What I am to you, you do not need
What I am to you is not what you mean to me
So give me miles and miles of mountains and I’ll ask for the sea

Don’t throw yourself like that in front of me
I kissed your mouth your back. Is that all you need?
Don’t drag my love around. Volcanoes melt me down

What I am to you is not real
What I am to you, you do not need
What I am to you is not what you mean to me
So give me miles and miles of mountains and I’ll ask…

What I give to you is just what I’m going through
This is nothing new, no, no, just another phase of finding
what I really need is what makes me bleed
Like a new disease but lord she’s still too young to treat

You do not need me

2. oo – up dharma down
this song has been in my playlist since the beginning of october when i first really listened to the lyrics. i’ve already posted some of the lyrics before here in my blog but i had to post the entire thing today. (jencarps, diba sabi ko sa iyo one day i will be posting the entire lyrics of that song? well, today is that day.) once again this song mirrors how i’ve been feeling recently.

Di mo lang alam
Naiiisip kita
Baka sakali lang maisip mo ako
‘Di mo lang alam
Hanggang sa gabi inaasam makita kang muli

Nagtapos ang lahat sa di inaasahang pahanon
At ngayon ako ay iyong iniwan
Luhaan, sugatan, ‘di mapakinabangan
Sana nagtanong ka lang
Kung ‘di mo lang alam
Sana’y nagtanong ka lang
Kung ‘di mo lang alam

Ako’y iyong nasaktan
Baka sakali lang maisip mo naman
Hindi mo lang alam
Kay tagal na panahon
Ako’y nandirito pa rin hanggang ngayon para sa’yo

Lumipas mga araw na ubod ng saya
‘Di pa rin nagbabago ang aking pagsinta
Kung ako’y nagkasala patawad na sana
Ang puso kong pagal ngayon lang nagmahal

‘Di mo lang alam
Ako’y iyong nasaktan
Baka sakali lang maisip mo naman
Puro s’ya na lang
Sana’y ako naman
‘Di mo lang alam
Ika’y minamasdan
Sana’y iyong mamalayang hindi mo lang pala alam

‘Di mo lang alam
Kahit tayo’y magkaibigan lang
Bumabalik lahat sa tuwing nagkukulitan
Baka sakali lang maisip mo naman
Ako’y nandito lang
Hindi mo lang alam
Matalino ka naman

Kung ikaw at ako
Ay tunay na bigo sa laro na ito
Ay dapat bang sumuko
Sana hindi ka na lang pala aking nakilala
Kung alam ko lang ako’y masasaktan ng ganito
Sana’y nakinig na lang ako sa nanay ko

‘Di mo lang alam
Ako’y iyong nasaktan
Baka sakali lang maisip mo naman
Puro s’ya na lang
Sana’y ako naman

‘Di mo lang alam
O, ika’y minamasdan
Sana iyo’y mamalayang hindi mo lang pala alam
Oooooooo

Malas mo
Ikaw ang natipuhan ko
Di mo lang alam
Ako’y iyong nasaktan

3. delicate – damien rice
another song by damien rice. and it is beautiful, just beautiful.

So why’d you fill my sorrow
With the words you’ve borrowed
From the only place that you’ve known
And why’d you sing Hallelujah
If it means nothing to you
Why’d you sing with me at all?