You are so young, so much before all beginning, and I would like to beg you, dear Sir, as well as I can, to have patience with everything unresolved in your heart and to try to love the questions themselves as if they were locked rooms or books written in a very foreign language. Don’t search for the answers, which could not be given to you now, because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.
an excerpt from Letter 4 of Letters to a Young Poet by Rainier Maria Rilke

i’m a very cautious person. and i’m definitely not a risk taker. when going to a new restaurant, i’m not the type of person who would order an exotic sounding dish. i’d normally order the safest dish in the menu. even shopping in my favorite mall is done routinely.

i’m scared to try new things. i’m not the adventurous type plus i’m shy. there are a lot of things i’d like to do but my shyness and inhibitions stop me from going out and doing them.

but now i’ve decided to let go and ride the roller coaster we call life. so what if i make mistakes? as long as i learn from them and move on then i’ll be fine. what doesn’t kill me will make me stronger, right?!

i’m not saying this weekend i’ll get a tattoo. i honestly want one though. i’ll take baby steps with this new experiment of mine and when finally i’m ready, i’ll get myself that tattoo. 😉

and since i’m still the tish you all know and love, i’ll end this entry with a few lines from a broadway song. hehehe.

Something has changed within me
Something is not the same
I’m through with playing by the rules
Of someone else’s game
Too late for second-guessing
Too late to go back to sleep
It’s time to trust my instincts
Close my eyes and leap

It’s time to try
Defying gravity
I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
And you can’t pull me down…

I’m through accepting limits
‘Cuz someone says they’re so
Some things I cannot change
But ’till I try, I’ll never know
Too long I’ve been afraid of
Losing love – I guess I have lost
Well, if that’s love
It comes at much too high a cost

– Defying Gravity from Wicked