events from these past few weeks have taught me to loosen up and be more comfortable in my own skin. while i do love my body, it’s hard to appreciate it when there are all these bodies that look much better than mine. and so i’ve had this really deceptive facade where i portray myself as confident. only my closest friends and very observant not-so-close friends see that i’m a very self-conscious person.

being in boracay, where mostly everyone wore bikinis, i learned that it really didn’t matter if i didn’t have six-pack abs like that girl or if i didn’t have long, sinewy legs like the other girl. i learned to accept my body for what it was, curvy! hehehe. i’m all woman baby! =P

~~~

my foolish heart
There’s a line between love and fascination,
That’s hard to see on an evening such as this,
For they give the very same sensation.
When you are lost in the passion of a kiss.